!READ EPUB ♰ My Teacher Is a Robot ☧ PDF or E-pub free

!READ EPUB ♢ My Teacher Is a Robot ♶ From the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books comes an imaginative picture book about a kid whose creative outlook has everyone at school seeing the world through new eyes Perfect for fans of The Adventures of Beekleand The Most Magnificent Thing Fred does not want to go to school because it s boring Especially since he thinks his teacher is a robot If only Fred could imagine a way for his day to be excitingAn inventively funny picture book that celebrates the boundlessness of a child s imagination and celebrates the teachers, families, and friends who get wrapped up in their fantastic worlds I m five years old and picked this book out at the library myself I really liked the book It s sort of like a graphic novel My mom, on the other hand, wasn t as enthusiastic about it even though she likes a lot of graphic novels She thought there wasn t a whole lot of story linking the book together, and there was a lot of inference needed to understand what was happening The kids are very imaginative in the book, and what they re thinking about during the school day isn t actually happen I m five years old and picked this book out at the library myself I really liked the book It s sort of like a graphic novel My mom, on the other hand, wasn t as enthusiastic about it even though she likes a lot of graphic novels She thought there wasn t a whole lot of story linking the book together, and there was a lot of inference needed to understand what was happening The kids are very imaginative in the book, and what they re thinking about during the school day isn t actually happeningI think The book never really answers the question of whether the teacher is a robot, either Disappointed in this one Rare miss by Brown The story simply doesn t make sense and the jokes are tired and few Feels like oneedit to connect some points would have helped The student, Fred, shares his thoughts that his teacher is a robot He spends the whole book hanging on that idea with no rational support. A disclaimer I LOVE the Darth Vader and Son and daughter series, I think they re hilarious I think that the Jedi Academy series are great fun graphic novels for kids who IMHO are years too young for Star Wars So I LIKE Jeffrey Brown s stuff.But this is AWFUL Brown s graphic novel style doesn t adapt well to the picture book format it s really just a graphic novel laid out as a picture book The careful multicultural cast of kids toss balloon dialogue all over the page, the jokes aren t A disclaimer I LOVE the Darth Vader and Son and daughter series, I think they re hilarious I think that the Jedi Academy series are great fun graphic novels for kids who IMHO are years too young for Star Wars So I LIKE Jeffrey Brown s stuff.But this is AWFUL Brown s graphic novel style doesn t adapt well to the picture book format it s really just a graphic novel laid out as a picture book The careful multicultural cast of kids toss balloon dialogue all over the page, the jokes aren t funny, and yes, I did notice that the teacher is writing binary code on the blackboard at the end as the oblivious to it kids leave SighStick with the wonderful original Magic School Bus books by Joanna Cole, like Inside the Human Body, if you want a weird, wacky teacher, a multicultural cast of kids, and just enough balloon dialogue to make it readable It s a great example of how to do what Brown is trying to do here This book fascinated me thinking of school from the point of a child Despite the fact that Fred s teacher really does try to make the day fun for his learning, Fred discovers things all day and his mind follows his attention, which he believes areinteresting During math, Fred sees a small spider dangling from the ceiling and he sees it as enormous and worthy of everyone s attention I wonder if this is how ADD or ADHD children see things After all the comments and running around, the te This book fascinated me thinking of school from the point of a child Despite the fact that Fred s teacher really does try to make the day fun for his learning, Fred discovers things all day and his mind follows his attention, which he believes areinteresting During math, Fred sees a small spider dangling from the ceiling and he sees it as enormous and worthy of everyone s attention I wonder if this is how ADD or ADHD children see things After all the comments and running around, the teacher claims that the students have too much energy Hmmm.where have I heard that before, out of my OWN mouth Jeffrey Brown really looks at the imagination of kids and how they might see things during the day I also really appreciate Brown s use of the entire book from endflap to endflap to tel the story and inspire our imaginations with some of the boring things While I think kids will really enjoy this book because of the humor and the speech bubbles that tell the whole story, I think teachers should really read it to remind ourselves what things looked like as a student Sometimes we know and don t want to know all at the same time Jeff Brown finds a way to get into the head of a kid again This one is hilariously funny, quirky and spot on kid This one is a 2.5 for me because I d have likeddevelopment in the story Fred is definitely not interested in going to school because he finds it boring and he s convinced that his teacher is a robot For every move the man makes, Fred is sure that it s justevidence of his suspicions Fred s fascination with prehistoric times is clear during their history lesson, and then his creativity shines during creative writing Still, despite all the fun that he and his classmates have during This one is a 2.5 for me because I d have likeddevelopment in the story Fred is definitely not interested in going to school because he finds it boring and he s convinced that his teacher is a robot For every move the man makes, Fred is sure that it s justevidence of his suspicions Fred s fascination with prehistoric times is clear during their history lesson, and then his creativity shines during creative writing Still, despite all the fun that he and his classmates have during the day, he still considers the day as having been boring The colorful illustrations are fun to look at, providing a peek into one boy s vivid imagination, but as a couple of other reviewers have noted, the storyline is pretty thin This book gets 5 stars for the illustration of the student Annabelle Swoon for this kid s style You so rarely see illustrations of female identified characters I mean, the name Annabelle so I m making an assumption here that would be identified male in any other book Ripped jeans, red sneakers, broken arm, skull t shirt Just read the reviews here and I m pretty disappointed that nobody mentioned noticed this Sure, the book is not groundbreaking in other ways and I get how criticisms of This book gets 5 stars for the illustration of the student Annabelle Swoon for this kid s style You so rarely see illustrations of female identified characters I mean, the name Annabelle so I m making an assumption here that would be identified male in any other book Ripped jeans, red sneakers, broken arm, skull t shirt Just read the reviews here and I m pretty disappointed that nobody mentioned noticed this Sure, the book is not groundbreaking in other ways and I get how criticisms of school as boring and teachers as robotic can be frustrating, but kids don t always love school The synopsis says it s perfect for fans of The Most Magnificent Thing Sorry, but My Teacher Is a Robot is nothing like The Most Magnificent Thing.This is simply a story told in graphic novel format about a boy who s completely obsessed with an idea, to the point where it s disrespectful For some reason, Fred is convinced his teacher is a robot I have no idea why Mr Bailey is not particularly robotic, but everything he does from assigning work to not eating lunch further convinces Fr The synopsis says it s perfect for fans of The Most Magnificent Thing Sorry, but My Teacher Is a Robot is nothing like The Most Magnificent Thing.This is simply a story told in graphic novel format about a boy who s completely obsessed with an idea, to the point where it s disrespectful For some reason, Fred is convinced his teacher is a robot I have no idea why Mr Bailey is not particularly robotic, but everything he does from assigning work to not eating lunch further convinces Fred that the guy isn t human.My personal opinion Fred has serious issues and needs psychological help The book paints him as simply imaginative, but his insistence that Mr Bailey is a robot is tiresome especially since none of his classmates seem to see things the same way, so it s like Fred is just talking to himself maybe his peers are used to this weird obsession and just ignore it.This rubbed me the wrong way Imagination is one thing Obsessively repeating that your teacher is a robot for no apparent reason is just annoying This book is great for early elementary beginning readers especially those who find themselves frustrated with the school grind, and would prefer aadventurous daily routine The graphic novel style quenches the thirst of young readers for popular graphic novels that might be beyond their current reading level What a treat for young children to see the honest and comical peek into the main character s struggle to be excited about school The book does a great job of showing both the strug This book is great for early elementary beginning readers especially those who find themselves frustrated with the school grind, and would prefer aadventurous daily routine The graphic novel style quenches the thirst of young readers for popular graphic novels that might be beyond their current reading level What a treat for young children to see the honest and comical peek into the main character s struggle to be excited about school The book does a great job of showing both the struggle of the teacher and the student without invalidating either A rare and inclusive option for young elementary students